DIESEL RUNNING DATES

DIESEL RUNNING DATES

Beyer-Peacock ‘Hymek’ D7018 crosses Ker Moor, heading for Dunster with the 1135 Bishops Lydeard to Dunster excursion service, enjoying blue skies and warm sunshine on Saturday 16th October 2021. Photo by Tony Latham © CC BY-NC 3.0

 

Below are the dates for public services that are rostered for diesel haulage in 2022. Where possible, the booked loco number is shown (subject to availability – see our LOCO STATUS page).

NEXT RUNNING DATES: Class 33 ‘Cromptons’ D6566 and D6575 running on Saturday, Sunday, Monday 13/14/15th August (see below table).

Note: D6566 is back in action after having an oil leak repaired.

 

We will be sending out a DIESELGEN bulletin whenever any of these details change significantly or when we have more dates or information to add, so SIGN UP TO DIESELGEN to get an email bulletin delivered directly to your email box, or return to this page from time to time to keep up to date with the diesel running plans.

The following list is up to date as at 12th August 2022:

Date Timetable Loco type Mileage available
Saturday 14th May Blue Class 33 ‘Crompton’ 80 miles – D6566 – completed
Sunday 15th May  Blue Class 33 ‘Crompton’ 80 miles – D6566 – completed
Saturday 21st May Blue Class 33 ‘Crompton’ 20 miles D6566, 60 miles D6575 completed
Sunday 22nd May  Blue Class 33 ‘Crompton’ 80 miles – D6575 – completed
Thursday 9th June TT for 09JUN22 Class 33 D6575, Class 35s D7017, D7018 plus SDDT Class 25 D7612 plus DTG Class 17 D8568 Norton Fitzwarren extension
Friday 10th June TT for 10JUN22 Class 33s D6566, D6575, Class 35 D7018 plus SDDT Class 25 D7612 plus DTG Class 17 D8568 Norton Fitzwarren extension (D7017 not available)
Saturday 11th June TT for 11JUN22 Class 33s D6566, D6575, Class 35 D7018 plus SDDT Class 25 D7612 plus DTG Class 17 D8568 Norton Fitzwarren extension (D7017 not available, BR(W) 4-6-0 7828 ‘ODNEY MANOR’ covering)
Sunday 12th June Blue Class 17 ‘Clayton’ D8568 80 miles –D8568 – completed
Saturday 18th June Blue Class 17 ClaytonD8568 80 miles –D8568 – completed
Sunday 19th June   No diesels rostered All services steam-hauled (Father’s Day)
Saturday 25th June Blue Class 35 ‘Hymek’ D7018 80 miles – D7018 – completed
Sunday 26th June Blue Class 35 ‘Hymek’ D7018 80 miles – D7018 – completed
Saturday 2nd July Blue Class 35 ‘Hymek’ D7018 80 miles – D7018 – completed
Sunday 3rd July Blue Class 35 ‘Hymek’ D7018 80 miles – D7018 – completed
Saturday 9th July Blue Class 33 ‘Crompton’ D6566 (33 048) 80 miles – D6566 – completed
Sunday 10th July Blue Class 33 ‘Crompton’ D6566 (33 048) 80 miles – D6566 – completed
Saturday 16th July Blue Class 33 ‘Crompton’ 80 miles (First 20 miles completed behind D6566 (33 048) then the remainder completed behind D6575 (33 057)
Sunday 17th July Blue Class 33 ‘Crompton’ D6575 (33 057) 80 miles – D6575 – completed
Saturday 23rd July Blue Class 35 ‘Hymek’ D7018 80 miles – D7018 – completed
Sunday 24th July Blue Class 35 ‘Hymek’ D7018 80 miles – D7018 – completed
Tu/We/Th 26/27/28 July Yellow No diesels rostered All services steam-hauled
Sa/Su 30/31 July Blue No diesels rostered All services steam-hauled
Tu/We/Th 2/3/4 August Yellow Class 33 ‘Crompton’ D6575 (33 057) 40 miles completed by D6575 each day
Sa/Su 6/7 Aug

Blue plus DMU shuttle

No DEPG diesels rostered.

WSR DMU rostered both days.

All services steam-hauled except Bishops Lydeard to Norton Fitzwarren shuttle service for the WSRA Steam Rally (both days).
Mo/Tu/We 8/9/10 August Blue

WSR DMU on the 10:00 Minehead.

D6575 (33 057) on the 10:15 Bishops Lydeard.

80 miles completed by D6575 each day.

 

Thursday 11th August Blue

D6566 (33 048) on the 10:00 Minehead and subsequent diagram.

D6575 (33 057) on the 10:15 Bishops Lydeard and subsequent diagram

80 miles – D6566 – completed

80 miles – D6575 – completed

This is a timetable change from yellow to blue and from steam to diesel because of the increased risk of lineside fires due to continued dry weather.

Saturday 13th August NOTE: Special Blue Timetable applies

As Thursday 11th August

PLUS

Incoming mainline charter, 2 x West Coast Class 33s (33025 and 33029)

2 x 80 miles

plus incoming charter meaning FOUR ‘CROMPTONS’ RUNNING on the WSR !

Click here to see the DIESELGEN post for details.

Sunday 14th August Blue As Thursday 11th August 2 x 80 miles
Monday 15th August Blue As Thursday 11th August 2 x 80 miles
Tu/We/Th/Sa 16/17/18/20 August Yellow Class 33 ‘Crompton’ D6575 (33 057) 40 miles
Tu/We/Th/Sa 23/24/25/27 August Yellow Class 33 ‘Crompton’ D6575 (33 057) 40 miles
Saturday 3rd Sept Blue Class 35 ‘Hymek’ 80 miles
Sunday 4th Sept Blue Class 35 ‘Hymek’ 80 miles
Saturday 10th Sept Special Roster not yet defined Forties Weekend
Sunday 11th Sept Special Roster not yet defined Forties Weekend
Saturday 17th Sept Blue Class 33 ‘Crompton’ 80 miles
Sunday 18th Sept Blue Class 33 ‘Crompton’ 80 miles
Saturday 24th Sept Blue Class 35 ‘Hymek’ 80 miles
Sunday 25th Sept Blue Class 35 ‘Hymek’ 80 miles

The usual caveats of loco availability apply, but we will be aiming to deliver the above program of running with the locos indicated and we will provide as much advance notice of any change as possible, using our DIESELGEN and Twitter feeds, so please sign up to keep up to date.

 

Click this link to the WSR website to view the dates for WSR events that are planned for 2022. We will be opening our depot to the public on some of these special event days, and this page will be updated with details as we get closer to each event.

 

Have you considered joining the WEEKLY ROUNDUP e-newsletter list?

Click here for details.

 

Go to Loco Status page

Go to Home page

 


Social media channels: